About Claire Ratcliffe Adams

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Claire Ratcliffe Adams has created 5 blog entries.

(Resource List) Computational Thinking: Empowering Teens to be Creators of Technology

Follow the STAR Library Network http://www.starnetlibraries.org/ https://www.facebook.com/STARLibraries/ https://www.starnetlibraries.org/register/ https://twitter.com/starnet_project Featured STAR Net Activities (Unplugged) Clearinghouse “Computational Thinking” Collection http://clearinghouse.starnetlibraries.org/131-computational-thinking Binary Bead Craft: Bracelet (or Necklace) Version http://clearinghouse.starnetlibraries.org/technology-and-computing/227-binary-bead-craft-bracelet-or-necklace-version.html?search_query=binary+bead+craft&results=2 Passion for Pixels http://clearinghouse.starnetlibraries.org/technology-and-computing/345-passion-for-pixels.html Something is Different About You http://clearinghouse.starnetlibraries.org/mathematics/276-something-is-different-about-you.html Anomaly Adventures: Through the Eyes of a Computer http://clearinghouse.starnetlibraries.org/activities/490-anomaly-adventures-through-the-eyes-of-a-computer.html Code & Go Robot Mouse Activity Set https://www.learningresources.com/code-gor-robot-mouse-activity-set Featured

By |November 7th, 2020|Categories: Uncategorized|0 Comments

(Resource List) STEAM Learning in Public Libraries: A “Guide on the Side” Approach for Inclusive Learning

STEAM Learning in Public Libraries: A "Guide on the Side" Approach for Inclusive Learning Webinar Resources Presenters: Brooks Mitchell, Education Coordinator II, STAR Net/Space Science Institute bmitchell@spacescience.org Claire Ratcliffe Adams, Education Coordinator II, STAR Net/Space Science Institute cratcliffe@spacescience.org Keliann LaConte, Professional Development Manager, STAR Net/Space Science Institute klaconte@spacescience.org   Publication Resources Association for Library Service to Children

By |October 21st, 2020|Categories: Uncategorized|0 Comments

(Resource List) Culturally Responsive STEAM Programming: Engaging Latinx Communities in Rural Areas

STEAM Equity Webinar Resource List Contact Claire Ratcliffe (cratcliffe@spacescience.org) or BeeBee Browne (bbbrowne@ala.org) for questions Guest Presenters: Veronica Casanova, Librarian IV, Tulare County Library System, Exeter Branch Library Veronica.casanova@tularecountylibrary.org   Flo Trujillo, President of REFORMA New Mexico flotrujillonm@gmail.com   Miguel Ruiz, Supervising Librarian, Evanston Public Library mruiz@cityofevanston.org   Keliann LaConte, Principle Investigator, STEAM Equity project Professional

By |September 14th, 2020|Categories: Uncategorized|0 Comments

Tweens and STEM in the Library

The National Center for Interactive Learning (NCIL) at the Space Science Institute closed out its partnership with the Urban Libraries Council’s Partners for Middle School STEM project. The project, which kicked off in January 2019, brought together 10 public library systems to create and implement Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) programs for underserved youth,

By |August 31st, 2020|Categories: Uncategorized|1 Comment

Strengthen Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility in STEM

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility are fundamental values in the library community. The work to strengthen these areas is necessary and ongoing and can be done at the personal level, as a team, and with our communities. Below are some resources to help guide the journey towards ensuring people, especially those facing the greatest barriers

By |August 12th, 2020|Categories: Informal Learning, STEM, Uncategorized|0 Comments
Skip to toolbar