Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Register for This Webinar!

 

STEAM Learning in Public Libraries: A “Guide on the Side” Approach for Inclusive Learning
Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 3:00 p.m. (ET), 2:00 p.m. (CT), 1:00 p.m. (MT), 12:00 p.m. (PT)

“Guide on the Side” facilitation can open a new world of STEAM learning opportunities for your library patrons. A Guide on the Side elicits learners’ thoughts, ideas, and conceptions and encourages them to work together to build new understanding or skills for themselves. In this webinar, facilitators from the STAR Library Network will highlight their most recent article in the Association for Library Service to Children’s (ALSC) Children and Libraries (CAL) journal and give you “Guide on the Side” strategies, resources, and activities to help you engage your audience in STEAM exploration, whether you are conducting in-person or virtual programs. We will also discuss ways to tweak youth, adult, and family programs to be more inclusive for learners of various backgrounds, learning styles, and STEAM capabilities.