Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Register for This Webinar!

 

How Your Library Can Celebrate “Lights on Afterschool”
Thursday, August 16, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. (EDT), 2:00 p.m. (CDT), 1:00 p.m. (MDT), 12:00 p.m. (PDT)

Launched in October 2000, Lights On Afterschool is the only nationwide event celebrating afterschool programs and their important role in the lives of children, families and communities. The effort has become a hallmark of the afterschool movement, and on October 25th more than 8,000 Lights On Afterschool rallies will be held across all 50 states and the District of Columbia, attracting more than 1 million Americans and garnering media coverage nationwide. Join us for this webinar to learn more about Lights On Afterschool, and how your library can participate.

Note: If you have any problems with your registration, please email Brooks Mitchell for assistance.