Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Register for This Webinar!

 

Bringing Inspiration to Multiple Generations: Apollo in Real Time
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 at 3:00 p.m. (ET), 2:00 p.m. (CT), 1:00 p.m. (MT), 12:00 p.m. (PT)

Note: This webinar will be hosted by NASA’s Johnson Space Center

Join us for this FREE NASA Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science (ARES) interactive webinar targeting informal educators (librarians, museum staff, Solar System Ambassadors, etc.) as they interact with Ben Feist, a Data Visualization Software Engineer working with our Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science (ARES) Division at the Johnson Space Center in Houston, TX. Ben will share information about his career path to NASA as well as information about bringing inspiration to multiple generations through his work to bring together pictures, videos, transcripts and more to enable all of us to experience Apollo in Real Time. The presentation will last approximately 40 minutes followed by an optional ~15-20 minutes of Q&A. Register to participate in the LIVE event or to receive an ARCHIVE recording link. The live event is limited to 100 participants.