Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Register for This Webinar!

 

Beg, Borrow, and Steal… Multi-generational STEAM Programming Ideas for Our Planet: EARTH
Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 4:00 p.m. (ET), 3:00 p.m. (CT), 2:00 p.m. (MT), 1:00 p.m. (PT)

This April, Citizen Science Month and the 50th anniversary of Earth day will coincide, leading to a world of opportunities for STEAM engagement at your library. By hosting Earth science programs that are age inclusive, you can help patrons see your library as a place for engaging family learning. Join the STAR Library Network and guest presenter Jenny Shonk (Finger Lakes Library System, NY) for this sixty minute webinar that will showcase hands-on, multi-generational programming ideas with an Earth science twist. In addition to going over tips, ideas, and resources, we’ll also turn to you – the audience – for a facilitated discussion so that we can all “beg, borrow, and steal” multi-generational programming ideas, resources, and expertise from each other!