Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Register for This Webinar!

 

Virtual Programs 101: Behind the Scenes with STAR Net
Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 3:00 p.m. (ET), 2:00 p.m. (CT),1:00 p.m. (MT), 12:00 p.m. (PT)

Are you gearing up to conduct virtual programs at your library and looking for tips, guidance, strategies, and resources? Join the STAR Library Network for a “behind the scenes” look into how we facilitate our own virtual programs – the STAR Net Webinar Series! While nothing can replace a face-to-face interaction, virtual programs can open up new opportunities for learners that may not have access to the library’s in-person resources. They can also allow your library staff to still engage with regular patrons during the COVID-19 crisis. During this webinar, we will have an open and honest conversation about how we consider audience needs for webinars and choose a platform that is right for them. We’ll also discuss managing inevitable technical problem and creating a warm, welcoming environment where people feel comfortable learning. We’ll save plenty of time in this webinar to hear from YOU – we want to hear what helps you stay engaged while viewing a webinar and what strategies, tips, or resources have you found useful in conducting virtual programs at your library!

If registration is full, you can still view this webinar live at youtube.com/starnetlibraries. This webinar will be recorded and uploaded to www.starnetlibraries.org/resources/webinars/