Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Register for This Webinar!

 

Virtual Night Sky Programs for “Imagine Your Story”
Thursday, June 18, 2020 at 3:00 p.m. (ET), 2:00 p.m. (CT), 1:00 p.m. (MT), 12:00 p.m. (PT)

Join STAR Net and the Lunar and Planetary Institute to hear stories about the constellations and night sky features in view this summer, and learn about ways that YOU can bring these “sky stories” to your patrons for the 2020 Collaborative Summer Library Program (CSLP) summer reading theme, “Imagine Your Story.” We will demonstrate how to facilitate virtual programs about constellations and the night sky for your patrons using free, downloadable software (Stellarium) paired with interactive, low-material, at-home activities.

View the Resource List for this webinar.