Loading Events
Register for This Webinar!

 

Solar System Scale Activities for “A Universe of Stories”
Thursday, March 7, 2019 at 4:00 p.m. (EDT), 3:00 p.m. (CDT), 2:00 p.m. (MDT), 1:00 p.m. (PDT)

What’s the most common thing in outer space?…it’s SPACE! Our solar system is enormous, and the size of and distance between the Sun, planets, asteroids, and comets can be difficult to comprehend. With “A Universe of Stories” right around the corner, this webinar will highlight activities that allow patrons to experience the vast distances between objects in the solar system using foods or household objects. You don’t have to be a rocket scientist to facilitate these activities; in fact, they’re affordable, simple, and easy for anyone to run!

Is the webinar registration full? Don’t worry! We Live Stream all of our webinars at: https://goo.gl/McmYsh

Note: If you have any problems with your registration, please email Brooks Mitchell for assistance.