Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Register for This Webinar!

 

Reaching New Audiences with Community Dialogues
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 4:00 p.m. (EDT), 3:00 p.m. (CDT), 2:00 p.m. (MDT), 1:00 p.m. (PDT)

Staff at the National Center for Interactive Learning at the Space Science Institute have developed a Community Dialogue Strategy to empower public libraries to examine their existing practices, and reach out to their community to ensure that their library is a welcoming and safe environment. This strategy was developed and tested with funds from the National Institutes of Health, NASA and National Science Foundation as part of the STAR Library Education Network. Community Dialogues encourage libraries to ask the questions “who is missing from my library” and “who in the community would be a great partner for my library.” In this webinar, participants will learn more about this innovative strategy, and hear from public library staff who have made positive changes to their practice based on results from their own Dialogues.

Note: If you have any problems with your registration, please email Brooks Mitchell for assistance.