Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Register for This Webinar!

 

Playful Hands-on STEM Learning in UK Libraries
Friday, November 22, 2019 at 3:00 p.m. (GMT), 10:00 a.m. (EST), 8:00 a.m. (MST)

There is a tremendous need to provide young people with STEM skills for the future, but in what ways are libraries contributing? This FREE webinar will demonstrate a few ideas from across the UK for facilitating playful STEM learning in libraries through afterschool activities and family events. Share your favorite resources for increasing your own skills and for engaging library customers.

Presenter Keliann LaConte is currently based at the University of Edinburgh as a Fulbright Global Scholar to gather perspectives from UK libraries around STEM-related learning and share resources broadly. As a project leader within the STAR Library Network, she has worked with library staff in the U.S. for over a decade to develop STEM activities and facilitate training.