Loading Events
Register Now!

 

Playful Building: Simple Machines
Wednesday, March 1st, 2017 at 2pm Eastern/1pm Central/12 Mountain/11am Pacific

Librarians, camp programmers, and other out-of-school time facilitators are invited to join STAR_Net and the Lunar and Planetary Institute on March 1 for two free professional development webinars on the Playful Building activities.  Register to receive connection information and directions to help you better participate in the activities during the webinar.

This 30 minute webinar will model Team Machine, Water Wedges, and Levers at Play, as examples of simple machines that the children can plan, design, test, and revise. Elements of the engineering design process will be explored in each

To register, please click here. Password is “star”.

Note: If you have any problems with your registration, please email Anne Holland for assistance.