Loading Events
Register Now!

 

Playful Building: Design Challenges
Wednesday, March 1st, 2017 at 3 pm Eastern/2 pm Central/1 pm Mountain/12 pm Pacific

Librarians, camp programmers, and other out-of-school time facilitators are invited to join STAR_Net and the Lunar and Planetary Institute on March 1 for two free professional development webinars on the Playful Building activities.  Register to receive connection information and directions to help you better participate in the activities during the webinar.

This 90 minute webinar will explore the engineering design process through open-ended activities to design a park, a water filter, and a wind turbine. Participants will discuss various options for implementation, and share ideas in how to best conduct these programs.

To register, please click here. Password is “star”.

Note: If you have any problems with your registration, please email Anne Holland for assistance.