Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Click Here to Register for this Webinar!

 

International Observe the Moon Night
Wednesday, October 4th, 2017 at 4:00 p.m. (EDT), 3:00 p.m. (CDT), 2:00 p.m. (MDT), 1:00 p.m. (PDT)

International Observe the Moon Night (InOMN) is a worldwide, public celebration of lunar science and exploration held annually since 2010. On October 28, 2017, everyone on Earth is invited to observe and learn about the moon together, and to celebrate the cultural and personal connections we all have with Earth’s nearest neighbor. Want to learn more about this event and ways that your library can participate?

Join STAR_Net and Brian Day, NASA’s Lead for Citizen Science and Community Development at the Solar System Exploration Research Virtual Institute, to learn more about ways to integrate this event into your library’s programming!

Note: If you have any problems with your registration, please email Brooks Mitchell for assistance.