Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Register for This Webinar!

 

GLOBE Observer Citizen Science Public Training
Thursday, September 3, 2020 at 3:00 p.m. (ET), 2:00 p.m. (CT), 1:00 p.m. (MT), 12:00 p.m. (PT)

Librarians and Library Lovers! Join the NASA GLOBE Mission Mosquito team on September 3 at 1pm MT, for a special event for you and your patrons.

Meet author and scientist Lisa Gardener for a reading from Zika Zine. You’ll also learn about the making of this humorous and educational graphic novel for readers from k to grey. Then scientist Rusty Low will show you how to use the GLOBE Observer free mobile app to identify the mosquito larvae you find in your neighborhood. Leave ready to join the project and knowing where to find resources for the library and at home.

Please share this announcement with your patrons and partners – there’s plenty of room to join the fun. Download the GLOBE Observer app, register with your email, and bring your smart phone.