Loading Events
Register for This Webinar!

 

Bringing the Stories of the Skies to Your Library
Thursday, April 9, 2020 at 3:00 p.m. (ET), 2:00 p.m. (CT),1:00 p.m. (MT), 12:00 p.m. (PT)

The 2020 Collaborative Summer Library Program, Imagine Your Story, provides plenty of opportunities to tie STEAM into your library’s summer programming, including any virtual or digital programs that your library may now be offering. The starry skies have plenty of fascinating stories to tell; all you need are resources and strategies for bringing them to life! Join STAR Net and Christine Shupla (Lunar and Planetary Institute) for this 1-hour webinar that will help you connect constellation legends and myths into your programs by learning about the stories – both fact and fiction! – of specific astronomical objects, constellations, and planetary bodies. We will also cover hands-on activities that your patrons can do at home and online platforms and digital resources that you can utilize to conduct virtual programs.